Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

day 17. write about a time you screwed up – a mistake you made.

Well I think we can all agree that we have made many mistakes in our lives (whether they were tiny or ginormous). We make them every day and hopefully learn for each and every one of them. Let the mistakes teach us a little detail that we did not notice before.

A time that I remembered was when I was in oh fourth grade. I was sitting at lunch and a little boy came up to me and started to talk to me. At first, I thought it was cool that he actually wanted to talk to me – a shy awkward girl – but I soon realized that he was not really interested in talking to me. I forget the reason, but at some point or another, he said something that I found offensive and naturally I punched him in the face. Not really knowing the whole do-not-punch-people-because-it-is-rude-and-mean concept.

Of course, I was given a red card and could not go out to play for recess. Thankful no phone calls were made. But I just felt horrible afterwards. I did not mean to hurt him but I just did not like what he had said to me. I do not remember it at all but I just known that I promised myself that day that I would never punch anyone again.



